Follow

My Activity Icon - Who Can View My Activity - Desktop

If using Mobile Web (not the app), click HERE

If using the App, click HERE

The "My Activity" icon on your profile will show your activity on the site (Posts, Likes, Comments, Replies, Location Changes, Photos/Images, Etc). You can find your "My Activity" way like this...

1. Log into your account.

2. Click the "little man/profile pic" icon and select "View My Profile".

1.png

3. By default, you will be on the "My Activity" icon. Here you can view your activity on the site. You can also view other member's activity by navigating to their profile. 

Activity_Desktop.png

Here are some guidelines on who or what you and others can see when on the "My Activity" icon.

Here's how it works...

  • Private Groups
    • Posts, comments, replies, likes & photos/images, WILL be visible to anyone who has joined that private group. 
    • Posts, comments, replies, likes & photos/images, will NOT be visible to anyone who has not joined that private group. 

  • Public Groups
    • Posts, comments, replies, likes & photos/images, WILL be visible to everyone.
    • Members who are visiting your "My Activity" page must join that public group in order to post, add comments, reply to comments, like content & add photos/images in that group.

  •  Private Get Togethers
    • Posts, comments, replies, likes & photos/images, WILL be visible to anyone who has joined that private get together. 
    • Posts, comments, replies, likes & photos/images, will NOT be visible to anyone who has not joined that private get together. 

  • Public Get Togethers
    • Posts, comments, replies, likes & photos/images, WILL be visible to everyone.
    • Members who are visiting your "My Activity" page must join that get together in order to post, add comments, reply to comments, like content & add photos/images in that get together.

  • Photos/Images
    • Any photos/images you've added to the site where the photo privacy is set to "Only Me" will only be visible to you.
    • Any photos/images you've added to the site where the photo privacy is set to "Friends Only" will only be visible to you and your friends.
    • Any photos/images you've added to the site where the photo privacy is set to "Everyone" will be visible to everyone.

  • Home Feed
    • Posts, comments, replies & likes you've made on the Home Feed WILL be visible to everyone unless it was made in a private group or get together.
    • Photos/images you've shared on the Home Feed WILL be visible to everyone unless the photo/image was shared in a private group or get together.
    • If you post on your own activity wall, it WILL appear on the home feed
  • Park Feed
    • Posts, comments, replies & likes you've made in your park feeds WILL be visible to everyone.
    • Photos/images you've added to your park feeds WILL be visible to everyone.

  • Blogs
    • Only published blogs WILL be visible to everyone. 
    • Drafts will only be visible to you.

  • Your Content On A Member's "My Activity" Wall
    • When you post, comment, reply, like, or share a photo/image on a member's "My Activity" wall, it WILL be visible to everyone whether they are on your friend list or not.
    • When you post, comment, reply, like, or share a photo/image on a member's "My Activity" wall, it will NOT be shared to the Home Feed.

Now that you know what can and can't be seen by others in your "My Activity" icon, head over to the site and check it out by clicking HERE

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.