Follow

What if I don't want to share my location? - Desktop

If using Mobile Web (not the App), Click HERE.

If using the App, click HERE.

No Problem! You can put yourself "On The Road" so no one can see where you're located. Here's how...

1. Log into your account and click on the green "Change Your Location".

2. Leave the City, State & Park boxes blank.

3. Enter a date that reflects how long you want to continue not sharing your location. This can be months down the road and you can update it as needed.

4. If you don't want to receive notifications of others "on the road", uncheck "Notify me of new arrivals".

5. Click "Check In"

                               

 

This will take your location off the map. While you'll have the ability to see members, parks, and merchants around you, other members will not be able to see where you are.

While you won't be able to take advantage of all the RVillage tools, you'll still be able to keep in touch with friends and participate in the Home Feed and groups.

Now that you know how to set your location to "I'm on the Road", Click HERE to change your location.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.