Follow

Moderating Your Group's Content - Desktop

If using Mobile Web (not the App), click HERE.

If using the App, click HERE.

If you have created and own a group, you know that you can share posts, images, links and take part in discussions on your group's feed or within the "Group Forum". But there may arise an occasion when you feel you need to delete content that isn't relevant to your group. Here's how you can do that...

ON YOUR GROUP'S FEED

1. Log into your account.

2. Click on "Groups" in the black bar across the top of the site and select "Groups I Manage".

3. Click on the group that you want to moderate.

4. Click on the drop-down menu button on the far right-hand side of the post you want to delete. It looks like an upside down triangle.

5. Select "Delete Feed" if it's a post you want to delete. Or, select "Delete" if it's a comment or reply you want to delete. 

You will see the post, comment or reply disappear immediately.

After you have deleted the content, be sure to send the member a message as to why their content was deleted.

 

WITHIN YOUR GROUP'S FORUM

1. Log into your account.

2. Click on "Groups" in the black bar across the top of the site and select "Groups I Manage".

3. Click on the group that you want to moderate.

4. Click on "Group Forum"

5. Click on the Discussion thread you want to moderate.

6. If you want to delete the entire thread, click "Delete" at the top of the thread.
If you want to delete a comment in the thread, click "Delete" at the top of the comment you want to delete. 

You will see the post or comment disappear immediately. 

After you have deleted the content, be sure to send the member a message as to why their content was deleted.

Now that you know how to moderate your group, head over to the site and check on the activity in your group by clicking HERE

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.