If using Desktop, click HERE.
If using Mobile Web (not the App), click HERE.
"Notifications" in your bell are a little different than "Messages". The notifications in your bell stay there as history of things you have been notified about. The same holds true for all social networks like Facebook, Twitter and Linkedin. While you can't delete the notifications in your bell, you can mark them all as "read". This is a great resource for reference should you need to find an interesting thread or comment someone made. Below we will show you how to zero out the notification number in the bell.
Log into your account via the App.
1. You'll see your Notification Bell in the upper right-hand side of the page.
- The number indicates the number of unread notifications you currently have.
- Click on the "Notification Bell".
To view them now, simply click on one of them, and you will be taken to the post, or if the post was made within a group, you will be taken to that group's page.
Once you've clicked on the notification, when you go back to your Notification Bell, it will now have the white background.
Now that you know how to use your notification bell, head over to the site and give it a try by clicking HERE.