Follow

Blocking A Member - Mobile

If using Desktop, click HERE.

If using the App, click HERE.

It won't happen often, but from time to time you may wish to block other members on the site. 

What The block button stops you from:
-Seeing posts by blocked member on the Home Feed
-Seeing posts by blocked member in a group you both belong to
-Receiving a private message from blocked member
-Seeing a group created by the blocked member
-Requesting membership to a group created by the blocked member
-Sending a message to a group owner who is a blocked member
-Receiving an email letting you know the blocked member posted in a group you are both part of
-Seeing blogs written by a blocked member
-Seeing an upcoming Get Together created by a blocked member
-Receiving an invite to a Get Together created by a blocked member

What the block button stops the blocked person from:
-Seeing posts by you on the Home Feed
-Seeing posts by you in a group you both belong to
-Receiving a private message from you
-Seeing a group created by you
-Requesting membership to a group created by you
-Sending a message to a group owner when you are the group owner
-Receiving an email letting them know you posted in a group you are both part of
-Seeing blogs written by you
-Seeing an upcoming Get Together created by you
-Receiving an invite to a Get Together created by you
-Seeing your profile

Here is how you block a member...

1. Log into your account and click on the Display Name of the member you need to block. You can find a member's name on the Home Feed, within a group you both belong to or using the search button if you know their Display name.

2. Click "Block".

3. Click "Block Member" to verify your choice.

4. If you want to unblock a member you can click "Unblock" on their profile page.

We hope you won't have to use this function often. Head over to the site and find some more friends by clicking HERE.

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.